Civic Association Newsletter

May/June 1997 - Volume 20, No. 7


At our April meeting, we elected a Nominating Committee consisting of the following three members, David Ryan, Rohan Samaraweera, and Giocanda Vallarino. The report of the Nominating Committee and Elections are scheduled from 7:35 to 8:00 p.m. at the Annual Membership Meeting, Wednesday, May 28, 1997, at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston, 4610 North Fairfax Drive, Arlington, Virginia 22203, in the Fairfax/Wilson/Glebe Room. Committee Chair, Rohan Samaraweera reports the Committee's nominees for the Association's 1997-'98 officerships and other representative positions, as follows:

Arlington County Civic Federation Delegates: Richard Ellis; Deem Gillmore; Ernest Ragland; and, Rohan Samaraweera

Arlington County Civic Federation Alternate Delegates: Jeff Green; David Ryan; Bob Sherretta; and Dorothy Sticken

As the 1997-'98 Association year begins in June, the elected officers and other representatives will assume their responsibilities beginning June 1, 1997. The elected Arlington County Civic Federation Delegates and Alternate Delegates will assume their responsibilities at the beginning of the Civic Federation's new membership year which commences in September 1997.

Return to the May/June 1997 Newsletter-Index

The BVSCA Home Page