Civic Association (BVSCA)

2001-2002 Officerships and Other Representative Positions


At our May 29, 2001, Annual Membership Meeting, the BVSCA members present elected by unanimous vote the Association's 2001-2002 officerships and other representative positions, as follows:

President: Ben Axleroad

Vice-President: Dennis Burr

Treasurer & Secretary of Member Records: DeAndra Beck

Recording & Corresponding Secretary: David Ryan

Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Committee ("NCAC") Representative: Theresa Smith

BVSCA Executive Committee: the 4 Officers, the NCAC Representative, and three (3) at-large members -- Jeffrey Green, Ken Hughes, and Kate Wilson

Arlington County Civic Federation Delegates: Ernie Ragland, David Ryan, Rohan Samaraweera, and Kate Wilson

Arlington County Civic Federation Alternate Delegates: Ben Axleroad, Richard Ellis, Valerie Preiss , and Tom Sawner

As the 2001-2002 Association year began in June, the elected officers and other representatives assumed their responsibilities beginning June 1, 2001. The elected ARLINGTON County Civic Federation Delegates and Alternate Delegates assume their responsibilities at the beginning of the Civic Federation's new membership year, which commences in September 2001.

For inquiries or information about the Association, please contact Ben Axleroad, BVSCA President, 3800 North Fairfax Drive, #205, Arlington, VA 22203, (703) 525-3083.

Return to the BVSCA Home Page