Civic Association Newsletter

September/October 1996 - Volume 20, No. 1


At our May 29, 1996, Annual Membership Meeting, the BVSCA members present elected by unanimous vote the Association's 1996-'97 officerships and other representative positions, as follows:

President: Ernest Ragland

Vice-President: Deem Gillmore

Treasurer & Secretary of Member Records: Richard Ellis

Recording & Corresponding Secretary: David Ryan

Neighborhood Conservation Advisory Committee ("NCAC") Representative: Nancy Iacomini

Alternate NCAC Representative: Jeff Green

Executive Committee: Rohan Samaraweera, Past President; Dorothy Sticken, Hayden Bryan; and the 4 Officers and the NCAC Representative and Alternate NCAC Representative

Arlington County Civic Federation Delegates: Richard Ellis; Deem Gillmore; Ernest Ragland; and, Rohan Samaraweera

Arlington County Civic Federation Alternate Delegates: Jeff Green; Nancy Iacomini; David Ryan; and Dorothy Sticken

As the 1996-'97 Association year began in June, the elected officers and other representatives assumed their responsibilities beginning June 1, 1996. The elected ARLINGTON County Civic Federation Delegates and Alternate Delegates assumed their responsibilities at the beginning of the Civic Federation's new membership year, which commenced September 1, 1996.

Return to the September/October 1996 Newsletter-Index

The BVSCA Home Page